Puns for days

Yesterday my family and I were watching Nigella Lawson’s new show Simply Nigella.  There were many things which happened during it that set my sister and I off crying with laughter.  One of these, and I’m particularly proud of this, was what I have now named the-whisk-incident.  Basically she was making some kind of meringue and she was using a whisk.  Nothing special about that.

What it did however, was put my haughty excitable mind into overdrive and I started dredging up every whisk pun from here to China and back.  I’ll let you think of what they were, but let me tell you: they were a little bit whisky I’m a comedic genius 

Leave a Reply

